Dates to Note for 2020/2021 Season

New Drivers – Mentor Programme Thursday 17th September – ALL New Drivers (All Classes) Mentor Programme 6pm Speedway Clubrooms Thursday 24th September – Safety Induction for ALL New Ministock Drivers Only 6pm in the Pits Section Meetings: Wednesday 23rd September … Continue reading

HB Speedway Club AGM 2020

  SPECIAL AGM & AGM 29th JULY 2020 6:45pm CLUBROOMS Agenda Financials Election of board members General business If you wish to be nominated for any of the club positions please return nomination form by Wednesday 22nd July 2020 *Only … Continue reading

Season End update

Sadly, due to Covid-19 the 2019-20 Meeanee Speedway season had to come to an early end.   We would like to take this time to acknowledge our dedicated Staff who work tirelessly on a Race night and behind the scenes … Continue reading

Update – COVID-19

COVID-19 UPDATE Date: 25/3/20 Due to COVID-19 Lockdown the remainder of the events at Meeanee Speedway Season postponed until 30th April 2020 where a further announcement will be made. In the meantime please take care of yourself and your families. We … Continue reading

Update – 19/3/20

Important Announcement Date: 19/3/20 Meeanee Speedway Promotions Team have had lengthy discussions surrounding the current situation of the Covid-19 Virus and the safe running of any further Speedway meetings at Meeanee Speedway. After the recent notice from Speedway New Zealand … Continue reading

Important Update

Meeanee Speedway is currently assessing the situation with the COVID-19 Corona Virus and is following a directive from the New Zealand Government and Ministry of Health limitation on events during this outbreak of the virus. We will actively monitor the … Continue reading