North Island Stockcar Championship

After a Hard Fought Last Finals Heat, 5W Josh Prentice came home with the North Island Stockcar Silverware!

NORTH ISLAND Championship 2018/19

1st 5W Josh Prentice
2nd 15V Callum Sturzaker
3rd 72R Michael Rumney
4th 47S Damion Hiestand
5th 72S Bevan Phillips

Stockcar Summer Cup – 2nd Tier

1st 8A Logan Peat
2nd 669W Brendon Tye
3rd 48M Lee Porter
4th 99M Todd Hemingway
5th 14B Jemma Palmer

North Island Stockcar Championship – Results

Repercharge One
1st 2NZ Keegan Levien
2nd 15W Hayden Thomas
3rd 56H Cameron Taylor

Repercharge Two
1st 76B Ben Milne
2nd 32S Mark Duthie
3rd 992 Taylor Lampp

North Island
Heat One
1st 2NZ Keegan Levien, 2nd 72R Michael Rumney, 3rd 517 Mark Woods, 4th 5W Josh Prentice, 5th 174P Brendon Learmouth, 6th 3NZ Haydin Barker
Heat Two
1st 72S Bevan Phillips, 2nd 5W, 3rd 9R Sheldon Apapere, 4th 735A Keegan Orr, 5th 15V Callum Sturzaker, 6th 2NZ
Heat Three
1st 95A Gary Lonergan, 2nd 3NZ, 3rd 15V, 4th 56H Cameron Taylor, 5th 5W, 6th 735A

Pos No. Driver Points
1 5W Josh Prentice 82
2 15V Callum Sturzaker 74
3 72R Michael Rumney 71
4 47S Damion Hiestand 67
5 72S Bevan Phillips 66
6 735A Keegan Orr 61
7 174P Brendon Learmouth 59
8 5B Regan Penn 59
9 2NZ Keegan Levien 55
10 3NZ Haydin Barker 54
11 208A Blake Brooks 53
12 992W Taylor Lampp 53
13 9R Sheldon Apapere 51
14 56H Cameron Taylor 48
15 89V Blair Lockett 47
16 85S Dale Michielsen 30
17 95A Gary Lonergan 30
18 517S Mark Woods 28
19 513R Callum Flavell 27
20 15W Hayden Thomas 22
21 32S Mark Duthie 21
22 61B Jason Penn 20
23 66A Hayden Hart 16
24 7A Josh Simpson 15
25 25B Bryce Cross 12
26 41B Cameron Swift 11
27 76B Ben Milne 8
28 46W Ethan Levien 7
29 33S Tyler Walker 0
30 772P Kyle Lampp 0

Summer Cup
Heat One
1st 99S William Hughes, 2nd 41S Rowan Urlich, 3rd 669W Brendon Tye, 4th 24P Stu Sowry, 5th 6S Bradley Podjurksy, 6th 48M Lee Porter
Heat Two
1st 6S, 2nd 96B Brandan Symes, 3rd 669W, 4th 99M Todd Hemingway, 5th 48M, 6th 8H Larry Henderson
Heat Three
1st 14B Jemma Palmer, 2nd 99M, 3rd 29G James Clarke, 4th 41S, 5th 8A Logan Peat, 6th 48M

Stockcar Consulations
Race 1
1st 91S Kyle Wilson, 2nd 74B Tony Palmer, 3rd 9B Stacey Smith, 4th 21R Brad Coxhead, 5th 33V Trazam Ryland-Annabel, 6th 27B Isaac Fothergill
Race 2
1st 74B, 2nd 87B Callum Shotter, 3rd 6S, 4th 27B, 5th 63B Andre Stenson,
Race 3
1st 74B, 2nd 43B Phil Osborne

1st 136 Maddie Wise, 2nd 46B Quinn Ryan, 3rd 47B Zach Glenny, 4th 66B Randal Tarrant, 5th 6V Dion Mooney, 6th 69P Todd O’Donnell
Race 2
1st 371 Daniel Hole, 2nd 6V, 3rd 136B, 4th 86B Marty Cooke, 5th 22B Zach Lawrence, 6th 52V Darrel James
Race 3
1st 22B, 2nd 6V, 3rd 791P William Hart, 4th 69P, 5th 77P Scott Penn, 6th 557P Darrel Wallace

Race Report by Barry
Superstocks had a good line-up of cars, 11 locals and 10 visitors, with racing again fast and furious.
With the NZ Champs at Woodford Glenn next weekend, 9B Adam Groome, 41B Jason Long and 87B Thomas Stanaway were missing this weekend, with their cars still under preparation for their trip South.  However, the other NZ Champ entrants, 22B Zach Lawrence and 46B Quinn Ryan did turn-up and race, for their last shakedown.The track maintenance crew did a great job restoring the track surface after the previous night’s bumpy conditions, caused by the rain through Christmas.11B Mathew Titter had a heart-breaking first night return, to start from pole in the first race and end up the wall exiting the top corner, and out for the night with steering damage. 46B Quinn Ryan started from grid 3 and shot through for the lead, followed by 136B Maddie Wise starting off grid 5 behind Ryan. Wise was really flying and passed Ryan to take the win, with Ryan finishing in second. 47B Zach Glenny had a good steady race to finish in third place after starting from grid 9. The real mover was 66B Randal Tarrant who started from grid 15 and finished in fourth place.
However the pace took it’s toll, with six cars not finishing.   Fastest lap time went to Maddie Wise on lap 5 at 18.029 seconds.
Race 2 saw the field reduced to 16 cars, but the hot pace continued.
All eyes for this one were on Maddie Wise as he stormed through the field after starting from grid 15 to take the flag, but the Officials relegated him to third place after the 136B car was seen passing the Tank of 88B Morgan Peach inside the pole-line early in the race.
The win was given to 371P Daniel Hole, who finished behind Wise, after starting from grid 9 – Hole also set the fastest lap of 18.360 seconds on lap 6.
6V Dion Mooney was also on the move to finish in third place after starting from grid 14.   Only one car failed to finish this race.
Race 3 saw the field reduced to 14 cars, and the hot pace continued.
The first corner push saw Grid 4 starter, 86B Marty Cooke up the wall and out of the race, after his car was removed from the track.The battle for the lead saw 22B Zach Lawrence (off grid 6) and 371P Daniel Hole (off grid 3) swapping places for the lead until they came upon master-blocker 84B Mike McLachlan doing what he does best. McLachlan hindered the 371P car enough to allow Lawrence past and to the checked flag for a popular win – but, will 22B give 84B a share of first prize money?
Second place was taken by 6V Dion Mooney after a good steady drive after starting from grid 12.
Third place went to another young visitor 791P William Hart, who started off grid 13.
Fastest lap went to Dion Mooney on lap 6  at 18.395 seconds.
The attrition rate was huge, with 7 cars finishing and 7 cars DNF.
We again thank out visiting Superstock drivers for supporting this enjoyable night.

Comments are closed.