Christmas Special – Results

Bedpost New Zealand

Hawkes Bay Stockcar Champs 2018

1st 96B Brandon Symes
2nd 41B Cameron Swift
3rd 76B Ben Milne

Full Race results

Group 1 Heat 1
1st 41B Cameron Swift, 2nd 5B Regan Penn, 3rd 93B Joshua Trott, 4th 76B Ben Milne, 5th 74B Tony Palmer, 6th 29B Craig McBeth
Group 2 Heat 1
1st 96B Brandon Symes, 2nd 735A Keegan Orr, 3rd 115B Grant Hollyman, 4th 94B Justin White, 5th 67G Jason Lovell, 6th 4G Ben Holt
Group 1 Heat 2
1st 5B, 2nd 76B, 3rd 29B, 4th 41B, 5th 74B, 6th 22G David Glasford
Group 2 Heat 2
1st 94B, 2nd 67G, 3rd 25B Bryce Cross, 4th 735A, 5th 29G James Clarke, 6th 61B Jason Penn

1st 89W Dale Robertson
2nd 46B Quinn Ryan
3rd 22W Richard Gaskin
4th 136B Maddie Wise
5th 41B Jason Long

Race 1 – 1st 89W Dale Robertson, 2nd 136B Maddie Wise, 3rd 87B Thomas Stanaway, 4th 7W Shane Davies, 5th 88B Morgan Peach, 6th 47B Zach Glenny
Race 2 – 1st 87B, 2nd 89W, 3rd 31P Andy McCabe, 4th 88B, 5th 52W Paul Fairbrother, 6th 7W
Race 3 – 1st 89W, 2nd 87B, 3rd 7W, 4th 47B, 5th 31P, 6th 22W Richard Gaskin

Race Report by Barry
The Hawkes Bay Hawkeyes return match against Wellington Wildcats was the feature event for Superstocks in Race 2 on the night. What was supposed to be a “friendly” encounter turned out to be a race full of action with the lead changing many times, after some heavy hits meted out by both teams.
With 46B Quinn Ryan and 136B Maddie Wise having their turn in the lead, the eventual winner was a flying 89W Dale Robertson who had good support from his team-mates. With First Car across the line winning this event, the Wildcats made it two wins to nil over the Hawkeyes in their early season contests. But, the casualty list featured 41B Jason Long out for the night with gearbox issues, and 22W Richard Gaskin and 46W Ethan Levien out for the first all-in race with repairable damage. A dejected 84B Mike McLachlan in his new Tank was the Hawkeyes reserve car but fuel supply issues during the Teams warm-up laps put him out for the night.
Race 1 had 12 cars starting with 31P Andy McCabe off grid 2 taking off for the lead until a punctured tyre on lap 8 saw his retirement and the lead going to a fast charging 89W Dale Robertson who took the flag followed closely by 136B Maddie Wise and 87B Thomas Stanaway, with Stanaway posting the fastest lap of 17.5146 seconds in his chase.
Race 2 saw Stanaway starting from pole and he took off never to be headed by the fast charging Robertson all the way to the flag.  Stanaway also set the fastest lap in this race of 17.5493 seconds.
31P Andy McCabe started from grid 11, but had no chance of catching the two leaders and settled for third.
Race 3 was another winning triumph for Robertson who started from grid 8, but all eyes were on Stanaway who started from grid 17 and saw a very spirited drive to take second place, and another fastest lap of 17.7350 seconds.  Third place went to 7W Shane Davis who started from grid 10.
Driver of the night had to be 89W Dale Robertson with three wins including the Teams race and a second.
Credit also to 87B Thomas Stanaway with one win, one second and one third plus fastest lap in the three races, which resulted in a friendly reprimand from officials for being too fast! Our thanks to the Wellington Wildcats team who arrived with two spare cars and 19P Josh Dorn to give a starting tally of 18 cars for the night.  Unfortunately the Teams race resulted in cars missing from some of the later races, but a great night’s entertainment from Superstocks.

Race 1 – 1st 27B Bailey Warner, 2nd 12B Ryan Dorwood, 3rd 4B Zach Hatton, 4th 11B Liam Danielson, 5th 88B Karlin Painter-Dudley, 6th 26B Thomas McEwen
Race 2 – 1st 78B Blake Barraclough, 2nd 88B, 3rd 58B Jack Lawson, 4th 12B, 5th 26B, 6th 16B Hamish McEwan
Race 3 – 1st 12B, 2nd 27B, 3rd 58B, 4th 16B, 5th 77B Savana Peach, 6th 88B
Race 4 – 1st 11B, 2nd 4B, 3rd 16B, 4th 81B Keegan Bunce, 5th 87B Jeremy Browne, 6th 94B Cameron Houston,

Race 1 -1st 6B Duane Todd, 2nd 11B Adam Coonan, 3rd 74G Ryan MacGregor, 4th 66B Tony Meechan, 5th 14B Chris Wiffen, 6th 26B Chris Mooney
Race 2 – 1st 66B, 2nd 6B, 3rd 74G, 4th 11B, 5th 26B, 6th 14B
Race 3 – 1st6B, 2nd 74G, 3rd 66B, 4th 11B, 5th 26B, 6th 14B

Race 1 – 1st 96B Tanga Walsh, 2nd 22B Denton Hodgkinson, 3rd 16G Sean Robertson, 4th 34G Lloyd Stuart, 5th 27B Gregg Redington, 6th 5B Richard Houston
Race 2 – 1st 34G, 2nd 16G, 3rd 22B, 4th 96B, 5th 27B, 6th 88B David Brand
Race 3 – 1st 22B, 2nd 34G, 3rd 16G, 4th 27B, 5th 5B, 6th 51B Brent Gosney

Comments are closed.