Green-sheeting and Practice

You will be able to License at the Track from 4.15p.m this Wednesday 7th October before Practice.
There will be No Practicing this Wednesday if you don’t have a Greensheet. No exceptions.
Greensheeting also this Sunday 4th October at Meeanee Speedway 10.30 – 12.30.

Green Sheeting

Green Sheeting will take place at Onekawa Auto Shoppe on Sunday 20th September from  9.00 – 12.00.
Also at the Meeanee Speedway 4th October from 10.30 – 12.30
Mentor Training at the Clubrooms October 4th 10.30 – 12.30
Please if you are a new driver you need to attend.


DSC01674Welcome to our newly constructed Meeanee Speedway Website, here you will find all the insights and information you will require for the exciting and fast approaching new Speedway season ahead.
Firstly, an introduction to the New Promotion and Management Team;
Bruce Robertson
Brian Puklowski (Puk)
Philippa Jones – Track Manager
Andrew Harry – Ground Manager and Clerk of the course

Our Season starts Sunday 25th October 2015 (Labour Weekend)
Running a total of 19 meetings over the season, including 3 action packed double nights of racing featuring Super Saloons, Peter Barry Stockcar Teams and of course our Big Easter Weekend Showdown.
We have the honour of hosting 3 National Titles this season –
NZ Saloon Grand Prix 23rd January 2016“““
NZ TQ Grand Prix and NZ Super Saloon Title 11th / 12th March 2016.
The track and ground facilities are having a huge overhaul this year, the installation of New Track lights will provide extra lighting for both competitors and spectators.
Major improvements to the racing track surface.
And a Brand new Corporate Area is being created next to the commentary box for our all-important Sponsors.
Finally we round off the season Saturday 30th April with our Annual Superstocks Autumn National meeting.
The Team Look forward to seeing you all track side Labour Weekend!